

# **INYO COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS**

TRINA ORRILL • JEFF GRIFFITHS • SCOTT MARCELLIN • JENNIFER ROESER • MATT KINGSLEY

NATE GREENBERG

DARCY ELLIS
ASST. CLERK OF THE BOARD



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE May 1, 2023

FOR MORE INFORMATION, CONTACT: Public Relations Liaison Darcy Ellis, (760) 878-0292

# **COUNTY HONORS DEDICATED VOLUNTEERS**

Dozens of community members from Bishop to Lone Pine were recently honored by the County of Inyo for their volunteerism with Health & Human Services' various programs.

In observance of National Volunteer Appreciation Week April 16-22, 2023, Inyo County HHS hosted an appreciation dinner on April 19 to recognize and express gratitude to more than 100 residents for their volunteer work with Aging & Social Services, Public Health & Prevention, and Behavioral Health. It was noted that each day, these community members selflessly give of their time and perform extraordinary acts of service to help provide essential assistance to both senior citizen and youth populations.

The annual event was attended this year by Supervisors Jeff Griffiths, Trina Orrill, Scott Marcellin, and Jennifer Roeser along with County Administrative Officer Nate Greenberg.

"Our fantastic Health & Human Services department and its incredible staff help improve the lives of our citizens on a daily basis. Whether it's providing meals and visits to senior citizens or safe and loving homes for displaced youth. this challenging work wouldn't be possible without the selfless contributions of dedicated community volunteers," said Supervisor Griffiths, a former longtime foster parent. "We're truly blessed to have so many individuals and families so generously stepping up to help care for the wellbeing of our most vulnerable neighbors."

Following are those individuals and families recognized for their dedication and generosity:

#### **Aging & Social Services**

Kathleen Schuck Roger Rasche Sharyle Jarvis Joyce Owen Heidi Dougherty Kelli Davis Patti Hamic-Christsensen Sandra Lund Trina Orrill **Becky Manross** Bill Hines Chris Tomazin Janice Mitchell Margaret Erbeck Pat Thueson Rachel Lober Sonja Spry Terry Calsadilles Warren Allsup

## **Resource Family Approval Program**

Adam and Courtney Routt

**April Jones** 

Bonnie Amisone

Christy Morton

Connie Caton

Danielle and Jordan Rose

David and Yolanda Hinson

Debra Fimbres and Sydney Ariaz

Freda Lindsay

Jason Forehand and Lidia Schultz

Jessica and Richard Dondero

Kathleen Stout

Kelly and Taylor Ludwick

Latisha Cyrus and Gabriel Gutierrez

Lynn Monteverde

Mary Gomez

Mary Ann Velasquez

Natalie and William Jauregui

Rick Klug

Shelby and Wesley Pracht

Sherry Kriescher

Sheila Ariaz

Skyler and Jerid Kupleian

Steven and Abby Veenker

Wanda Hodgkinson

Winubi Shaw and Chasity Snoderly

Whitney Rose Parson

#### **Mentor Program**

Alex Quezada

Andrew Whitehouse

Betsy McDonald

Connie Morrison

Cori Stearns

Dana Whitehouse

Daya Sepsey

**Emilee Norcross** 

Eryn Clark

Gretchen Skrotzki

Harold McDonald

Kyle Greenhalgh

Larry Freilich

Laura Turner

Lowell Prange

Maggie Egan

Mark Bir

Meryl Picard

Nichole Villanueva

Ryan Howard

Tabitha Warner

#### **Youth Coalition**

18 Youth

## **Behavioral Health**

Serena Renda

Deanna Campbell

Inyo County HHS is additionally thanking the community members who volunteered to staff the Inyo County Public Health Mass Vaccination Clinics throughout 2021. Their willingness to give their time allowed for 6,154 people to receive their COVID-19 vaccines.

Each of the following volunteers performed their role exceptionally:

Aaron Burkholder, Amy Wicks, Andrew Chambers, Andrew Robson, Angela Kirkpatrick, Ashley Fitt, Benjamin Mitchell, Brandon Fitt, Brian Spitek, Bryan Mack, Christine Iversen, Debborah Morales, Grace Voorheis, Gregory Corliss, Ian Bell, Jennifer DeBellis, Jon Turner, Kari Castle, Kate Morley, Kerry Lozito, Lynn Lippincott, Marie Boyd, Marie Fitt, Mark Watson, Martin "Marty" Hornick, Michael DiBenedetto, Noam Shendar, Noelle Houpt, Paula Sayer, Paulette Buff-Román, Rachel Leiterman, Ryan Christensen, Scott Volmerding, Sean O'Toole, Tamara Cohn, Tim Golden, Todd Townsend, Todd Vogel, Wayne Sayer, Zachary Pritchard, Amber Arnsten, Clay Wilson, Crystal Lopez, Dakira Ensminger, Darrin Pagenkopp, Heleen Welvaart, Jeffrey Kroll, Karen Brorson, Kathleen Carmical, Landon Gilbertson, Laura Smith, Marjoree Neer, Mike Brorson, Natalia Chang, Tracy Aspel.

#####