## **EASTERN SIERRA TRANSIT AUTHORITY (ESTA) BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

PURPOSE: To set policy and exercise administrative control over all Eastern Sierra Transit

Authority services.

ESTABLISHED: ESTA was established in November of 2006 as a Joint Powers Authority between the

counties of Inyo and Mono, the City of Bishop, and the Town of Mammoth Lakes. ESTA was created to meet the growing need for public transportation in and for the

four member jurisdictions and throughout the entire Eastern Sierra region.

COMPOSITION: 2 members each from Inyo County, Mono County, City of Bishop, Town of Mammoth

Lakes (cannot serve simultaneously on the Local Transportation Commission)

TERM: Annual

# MEMBERS: Inyo County

 Supervisor Jeff Griffiths P.O. Drawer N Independence, CA 93526 (760) 937-0072

jgriffiths@inyocounty.us

2. Supervisor Trina Orrill P.O. Drawer N Independence, CA 93526 (760) 878-8818 torrill@inyocounty.us

### City of Bishop

 Councilmember Karen Schwartz P.O. Box 1236 Bishop, CA 93515 (760) 920-8165 kschwartz@cityofbishop.ca.gov

 Councilmember Dennis Freundt P.O. Box 1236 Bishop, CA 93515 (559) 392-0673 dfreundt@cityofbishop.ca.gov

#### **Mono County**

 Supervisor Paul McFarland P.O. Box 183 Lee Vining, CA 93541 (760) 709-1093 pmcfarland@mono.ca.gov 6. Supervisor Lynda Salcido P.O. Box 715
Bridgeport, CA 93517 (760) 932-5530 (760) 221-4325 | Isalciso@mono.ca.gov

#### **Town of Mammoth Lakes**

Councilmember Chris Bubser
 P.O. Box 8261
 Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
 (760) 914-3221
 cbubser@townofmammothlakes.ca.gov

Councilmember Bill Sauser
 P.O. Box 26
 Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
 (760) 937-5822
 bsauser@townofmammothlakes.ca.gov

Staff: Executive Director Phil Moores, (760) 872-1901; <a href="mailto:pmoores@estransit.com">pmoores@estransit.com</a> ESTA Board Clerk Linda Robinson, <a href="mailto:lrobinson@estransit.com">lrobinson@estransit.com</a>