LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION (LAFCo)

PURPOSE: This commission has the power and duty to review and approve or disapprove with or

without amendment, wholly, partially, or conditionally proposals for the incorporation of cities, creation of special districts and the annexation of territory to cities or special districts, and to adopt standards and procedures for the evaluation of proposals for such incorporation, creation or annexation. LAFCo serves the City of Bishop and more

than 30 special districts located within the boundaries of Inyo County.

ESTABLISHED: N/A

COMPOSITION: In all counties having only one city within the County, the commission consists of two

County officers, one City officer, and two persons selected by the other three to

represent the general public. No regular meeting schedule

TERM: N/A

MEMBERS:

Invo County

 Chairperson Scott Marcellin P.O. Drawer N Independence, CA 93526 (760) 878-8791 smarcellin@inyocounty.us

- 2. Supervisor Jeff Griffiths P.O. Drawer N Independence, CA 93526 (760) 937-0072 igriffiths@inyocounty.us
 - Supervisor Trina Orrill (Alternate)
 P.O. Drawer N
 Independence, CA 93526
 (760) 878-8818
 torrill@inyocounty.us

City of Bishop

- Councilmember Stephen Muchovej P.O. Box 1236 Bishop, CA 93515 (917) 545-2182 smuchovej@cityofbishop.ca.gov
- Mayor Karen Kong
 P.O. Box 1236
 Bishop, CA 93515
 (760) 920-8165
 kkong@cityofbishop.ca.gov
 - Councilmember Jose Garcia (Alternate)
 P.O. Box 1236
 Bishop, CA 93515
 (760) 920-3588
 jgarcia@cityofbishop.ca.gov

Joint Public Appointee

3. Allen Toby

Staff: Executive Director/Planning Director Cathreen Richards, crichards@inyocounty.us Staff Analyst and Clerk Sally Faircloth, (760) 878-0263, sfaircloth@inyocounty.us