OWENS VALLEY GROUNDWATER AUTHORITY

PURPOSE: To take steps necessary to become the Groundwater Sustainability Agency for the

Owens Valley Groundwater Basin and develop a Groundwater Sustainability Plan, per

the State Groundwater Management Act.

ESTABLISHED: Joined the Authority 08-01-17 by Board Order

COMPOSITION: Joint Powers Authority Signatories

TERM: Board of Supervisors reps appointed annually

MEMBERS:

Inyo County

 Supervisor Scott Marcellin P.O. Drawer N Independence, CA 93526 (760) 878-8791 smarcellin@inyocounty.us

Supervisor Trina Orrill (Alternate)
 P.O. Drawer N
 Independence, CA 93526
 (760) 878-8818
 torrill@inyocounty.us

City of Bishop

- Mayor Karen Kong
 P.O. Box 1236
 Bishop, CA 93515
 (760) 920-8165
 kkong@cityofbishop.ca.gov
 - Councilmember Jose Garcia (Alternate)
 P.O. Box 1236
 Bishop, CA 93515
 (760) 920-3588
 jgarcia@cityofbishop.ca.gov

Big Pine Community Services District

- 3. BryAnna Vaughn
 - Gary Doyle (Alternate)

Indian Creek-Westridge Community Services District

- 4. Luis Elias
 - Ted Williams (Alternate)

Interested Parties:

- 5. Owens Valley Committee Mary Roper
- 6. Lone Pine Paiute-Shoshone Tribe Mel Joseph
 - Janice Aten (Alternate)

Staff:

Water Director Holly Alpert, halpert@inyocounty.us Administrative Analyst Laura Piper, (760) 878-0002; lpiper@inyocounty.us