PLANNING COMMISSION

PURPOSE: The commission shall perform such functions and duties and shall have power and

duties as are prescribed in Chapter 4 of Title VII of the Government Code of the State, and amendments thereto, and in addition the commission shall perform such other duties with respect to county planning matters as the Board of Supervisors shall refer.

ESTABLISHED: N/A

COMPOSITION: One nominee proposed by each supervisor from the citizens residing in his district

and the Chairman shall appoint said nominees with approval of the Board. Two members shall be the County Administrator or his or her designee and the Director of Planning or his designee. All members of the commission, except the Administrator and Planning Director or their designees, shall have the privilege of voting on all issues before the commission. To meet on the fourth Wednesday of each month and special meetings on 72 hours notice. Board Order 10-27-15 increases meeting per

diem to \$100 per meeting effective January 1, 2016.

TERM: Four Years

MEMBERS:

1.	Howard Lehwald	Term Expires 01/04/2026	Last Appointed 03/28/2023
2.	Caitlin (Kate) J. Morley	01/04/2029	02/01/2021
	,	0.1.0.7.=0=0	
3.	Todd Vogel	01/04/2026	01/07/2025
4.	Callie Peek	01/04/2029	01/07/2025
5.	Appointment Pending	01/04/2029	XXXXXXXX

Staff: Planning Director Cathreen Richards, crichards@inyocounty.us
Commission Clerk Sally Faircloth, sfaircloth@inyocounty.us