STANDING COMMITTEE (INYO COUNTY AND LOS ANGELES)

- PURPOSE: The Standing Committee is comprised of Inyo and L.A. policy makers and provide direction to the Inyo/LA Technical Group which is comprised of Inyo and L.A. technical staff. The Inyo/Los Angeles Water Agreement establishes the continued existence of the two committees to represent the parties in implementing the Water Agreement. Regardless of the number of representatives from either party in attendance at a Standing Committee meeting or Technical Group meeting, Inyo County has one vote and Los Angeles has one vote.
- ESTABLISHED: Created through a 1982 Memorandum of Understanding between the City and the County
- COMPOSITION: Inyo County, at the least: Two members of the Inyo County Board of Supervisors; two Inyo County Water Commissioners; County Administrator; County Counsel; Director of the Water Department Los Angeles, at the least: one member of the Los Angeles City Council; the Administrative Officer of the City of Los Angeles; two members of the Board of Water and Power Commissioners; three staff members
- TERM: Inyo County Board of Supervisors members are appointed annually.

MEMBERS:

Inyo County Representatives:

- 1. Supervisor Scott Marcellin
- 2. Supervisor Jeff Griffiths
- 3. Supervisor Trina Orrill (Alternate)
- 4. Inyo County Water Commissioner
- 5. Inyo County Water Director
- 6. County Administrator
- 7. County Counsel

Department of Water & Power Representatives:

- 7. Water & Power Commissioner
- 8. Water & Power Commissioner
- 9. LADWP Gen. Manager
- 10. Director, Water Services
- 11. Mngr. Water Eng.
- 12. Northern District Engineer
- 13. Assistant City Attorney
- 14. Secretary, Board of Commissioners

Inyo County Staff: Water Director Dr. Holly Alpert, <u>halpert@inyocounty.us;</u> Administrative Analyst Laura Piper, <u>lpiper@inyocounty.us</u>