TRIBAL CONSULTATION COMMITTEES

PURPOSE: To consult with Tribes on various matters in a consistent, efficient, and culturally

suitable manner.

ESTABLISHED: Pursuant to the Inyo County Tribal Consultation Policy adopted on October 11, 2016.

COMPOSITION: Two members of the Board of Supervisors assigned to each Tribe in Inyo County.

Under the Policy, the County's stated preference is that each consulting Tribe also appoints at least two members of its Tribal Counsel to serve as its Consultation Committee representatives; however, the Policy also recognizes that each tribe may

designate other Consultation Committee representatives.

TERM: Supervisors appointed annually

MEMBERS:

Jef Griffiths

igriffiths@inyocounty.us

Bishop Paiute Tribe Scott Marcellin smarcellin@inyocounty.us Jeff Griffiths jgriffiths@inyocounty.us	Term Expires Annually	Last Appointed 01/07/2025
Big Pine Tribe of the Owens Valley Trina Orrill torrill@inyocounty.us Jennifer Roeser jroeser@inyocounty.us	Annually	01/07/2025
Fort Independence Indian Community of Paiutes Will Wadelton wadeltonw@inyocounty.us Jennifer Roeser iroeser@inyocounty.us	Annually	01/07/2025
Lone Pine Paiute-Shoshone Reservation Will Wadelton wadeltonw@inyocounty.us Jennifer Roeser iroeser@inyocounty.us	Annually	01/07/2025
Timbisha Shoshone Tribe Will Wadelton wadeltonw@inyocounty.us	Annually	01/07/2025

Staff: Executive Director/Planning Director Cathreen Richards, crichards@inyocounty.us Staff Analyst Sally Faircloth, (760) 878-0263, sfaircloth@inyocounty.us